top of page

Read in between the lines

Updated: Sep 7, 2019

You can go anywhere by reading a good book.


Most books are magical. Both because it has literal magic, and because it's beautifully written. I love reading. I live in my books. Many times, I can read a good book and imagine myself there. But there are occasions when I read a book so amazing and well-written, I forget where I really am. Not only can I imagine it, I can be in the story itself. I can be the main character.


I've listed some of the books that made me feel that way below - every one of them are must-reads. Some are classics, all of them are fiction. I love a lot of genres but fiction is my favorite because there is no limit. Not even the sky.


1. Harry Potter - J.K. Rowling

2. Percy Jackson - Rick Riordan

3. Keeper of the Lost Cities - Shannon Messenger

4. Ender's Game - Orsen Scott Card

5. The Hunger Games (Age rating: 13/up) - Susan Collins

6. The Tail of Despereaux - Kate DiCamillo

7. The Kane Chronicles - Rick Riordan

8. Wings of Fire - Tui T. Sutherlands

9. Mr. Lemoncello's Library - Chris Grabenstein

10. Unhooked (Age rating 13/up) - Lisa Maxwell

11. The Unwanteds - Lisa Mcmann

12. Divergent (Age rating 13/up) -Veronica Roth

13. The School for Good and Evil Soman Chainani

14. The Time-Tripping Faradays: The Alchemist War - John Seven

15. The Guardians of Ga'hoole - Kathryn Lasky


Note: these are in no particular order.



33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Who am I?

This is my first real post about my story! I was adding a character to my book, when I got a sort of writer's block. I'm posting here because I need your opinion. Should my character be evil, or not?

Dreamer

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page